How do I impress my mentor?

So how do I impress and show exciting new ideas to my mentor when she is up to date with ICTs like this school I’m on practicum at.  What an amazing mentor I have, she is incredibly engaging with the students, has a great time with them and encourages a lot of higher order thinking and encourages them to use a lot of ICT throughout the day.  Students use many iPad applications to develop their research skills and create with.  I have spent many hours trying to find something different to use, not necessarily to impress her but to show her I’m keen, serious and dedicated about teaching.  On the up side wow I’m learning heaps.

Leave a Reply

